ASMS_CSC Archives

MS Student


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Tammie T Dudley <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
MS Student <[log in to unmask]>
Mon, 16 Feb 2015 14:23:04 +0000
text/plain (37 lines)
-----Original Message-----
From: K. N. King [mailto:[log in to unmask]] 
Sent: Sunday, February 15, 2015 12:44 AM
To: [log in to unmask]
Subject: PLEASE ANNOUNCE TO YOUR CLASSES: ACM meeting on Wednesday, February 18

                 The GSU chapter of the ACM presents	
            Great Moments in the History of the Computer

                           David Greelish
                    Computer Historian and Writer

David is a Computer Historian, having studied and collected for over twenty years now. He founded the Atlanta Historical Computing Society and served as Director of the Vintage Computer Festival Southeast.
His talk will be an edutainment extravaganza with fun video segments throughout. He will define the history of computing through its four generations and also discuss the three tiers of personal computing (what we currently all use). There are great moments in the history of computing from start to finish! He will also bring a few vintage computers, plus have copies of his book Classic Computing for sale.
The PDF eBook version is free, so go ahead and check it out:
                      Win a valuable door prize!
      One lucky attendee will win a Google Chromecast streaming
       media player or a Google Cardboard virtual reality kit.

                     Wednesday, February 18, 2015
                         12:00 p.m.-1:00 p.m.
                            Capital Suite
                       Room 220, Student Center

                          Everyone welcome!
                          Free refreshments!

           For more information about the GSU ACM chapter,
              please visit our website:	

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

The chapter welcomes the following new members: David Binnion, Shaina Daya, Javier Marquez, and Michael Scray.